Decision Making – Right or Wrong Way


How many times have you done this? How many times have you been undecided when it comes to your business or your life? Sooner or later you are going to have to make a decision, right or wrong.

Why do you put yourself through the pain and agony of self doubt? You know what you need to do, and then you start to second guess yourself.  Does this sound like you?

How about today you make a decision based on your ability to know whether it is right or wrong.  

If you have felt compelled, or led to do something but the negative nagging about spending the money knaws at your stomach then

  • first, question why you are getting this feeling
  • next, question if what you are being led to do is from God or not
  • look at all the facts of what you feel led to do
  • make sure you can afford what you are seeking to do
  • talk to some of your closest advisors for advice

I have found that when God has led me to do something, and I go against it I get the nagging feelings. I have also found that when I am tight on money I tend to be hesitate to make that step out in faith to follow what I have been led to do.

When we started our Internet Radio Stations I had no intentions of working here, the reason was that I wanted to keep my nice paying job so that I could guarantee a flow of money as the business was getting started.  I didn’t want to be in a bind by having us both work at the same place relying on whatever we sold to survive.  I did not have complete faith in God at that time, to provide for my family, and I felt like by me keeping my job, I had security and an income to cover my family needs. However, God had other plans for me, I lost my job 1 week after we opened the office. For 3 months I pounded the pavement searching for another job, and then it hit me… God wanted me to be with my husband in our own business, a business that was built for spreading the Word of God around the world. Our first station was Apostle Internet Radio @ http://www.apostleradio.org . It is the cornerstone of this company and the foundation. Once I excepted that this is where I am suppose to be, the station prospered. Today, over 7 years later, we are still in operation and we have never had to borrow to keep the doors open. God has always provided what we need, when we need it.

Take courage from my story and do what you feel you are led to do. God knows what He is doing and He knows your path.  Be Encouraged, Be Faithful and keep me posted on how it goes.

And most of all, don’t let money cause you fear. Fear is an ugly thing and it has crippled many people’s dreams and visions.

Blessings!

Leave a Reply

